Python Forum
Error When Plotting ValueError: x and y must have same first dimension
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Error When Plotting ValueError: x and y must have same first dimension
#2
Something like the following should work:

start_counter = 0
end_counter = 20
axes[0].plot(df_raw_data.iloc[start_counter:end_counter,5], df_raw_data.iloc[start_counter:end_counter,6])
Reply


Messages In This Thread
RE: Error When Plotting ValueError: x and y must have same first dimension - by scidam - Oct-04-2020, 12:58 PM

Possibly Related Threads…
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
  Plotting by Time, error mansoorahs 1 736 May-16-2023, 09:46 AM
Last Post: Larz60+
  Array dimension don't match asja2010 0 1,079 Feb-23-2023, 04:22 PM
Last Post: asja2010
  x and y must have same first dimension, but have shapes (1,) and (50,) asja2010 5 2,624 Jan-12-2023, 07:24 PM
Last Post: deanhystad
Exclamation Error when plotting a graph. Oshadha 3 3,657 Mar-14-2022, 06:47 PM
Last Post: deanhystad
  Strange error ValueError: dimension mismatch Anldra12 0 1,977 Aug-17-2021, 07:54 AM
Last Post: Anldra12
  ValueError: dimension mismatch Anldra12 0 3,400 Jul-17-2021, 04:46 PM
Last Post: Anldra12
  ValueError: x and y must have same first dimension, but have shapes (11,) and (15406, hobbyist 17 150,661 Mar-22-2021, 10:27 AM
Last Post: hobbyist
  Why getting ValueError : Math domain error in trig. function, math.asin() ? jahuja73 3 3,778 Feb-24-2021, 05:09 PM
Last Post: bowlofred
  Receiving ValueError("bad input shape {0}".format(shape)) error SuryaCitizen 2 3,513 Jun-01-2020, 06:45 AM
Last Post: pyzyx3qwerty
  getting error ValueError: time data '' does not match format '%H:%M' srisrinu 2 5,606 Apr-09-2020, 11:12 AM
Last Post: srisrinu

Forum Jump:

User Panel Messages

Announcements
Announcement #1 8/1/2020
Announcement #2 8/2/2020
Announcement #3 8/6/2020