Python Forum
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Why is mpl_toolkits loaded?
#2
I think that you just have a reference to it. It is not imported. Find out how with
python -v
(beware of massive output).
You will probably find a line like
# possible namespace for /<some path...>/site-packages/mpl_toolkits
Also see what happens with
python -S # Don't load the "site" module
>>> import sys
>>> sys.modules
It should not appear in the output. If it does I'll be very puzzled. Not loading the site module means, among other things, that the site-packages directories aren't added to the module path at initialization.
Reply


Messages In This Thread
Why is mpl_toolkits loaded? - by Gribouillis - Jan-29-2021, 05:20 PM
RE: Why is mpl_toolkits loaded? - by Serafim - Jan-30-2021, 08:39 PM

Possibly Related Threads…
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
  mpl_toolkits.basemap rf_kartal 0 359 Jul-18-2023, 08:26 AM
Last Post: rf_kartal
  Is Matplotlib.pyplot Loaded DaveG 2 1,328 Apr-06-2022, 06:12 AM
Last Post: DaveG
Thumbs Up mpl_toolkits rf_kartal 0 2,130 Sep-21-2021, 12:10 PM
Last Post: rf_kartal
  Package cannot be loaded into PBS queue file emersonpl 1 1,839 Sep-09-2021, 08:06 PM
Last Post: emersonpl
  PyQt5 MySQL Drivers Not Loaded AdeS 7 5,081 Aug-06-2021, 08:34 AM
Last Post: AdeS
  MacOS BigSur Python3 - dyld: Library not loaded: trillionanswers 1 4,215 Mar-02-2021, 11:00 PM
Last Post: nilamo
  start interactive pyhton shell with pre-loaded custom modules Viktor 2 2,206 Apr-09-2020, 08:25 AM
Last Post: Viktor
  external refs by libraries loaded with cdll caldodge 0 1,511 Jul-01-2019, 10:26 PM
Last Post: caldodge
  When are imports loaded? MuntyScruntfundle 2 2,579 Feb-10-2019, 03:47 PM
Last Post: ichabod801

Forum Jump:

User Panel Messages

Announcements
Announcement #1 8/1/2020
Announcement #2 8/2/2020
Announcement #3 8/6/2020