Python Forum
Did subprocess.Popen() causes main routine to pause stdout?
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Did subprocess.Popen() causes main routine to pause stdout?
#2
I guess the buffers are flushed at the end of the for-loop.
You can enforce the flush with the print function.

Instead of calling print('.',end=''), you call print('.',end='', flush=True).
Gribouillis likes this post
Almost dead, but too lazy to die: https://sourceserver.info
All humans together. We don't need politicians!
Reply


Messages In This Thread
RE: Did subprocess.Popen() causes main routine to pause stdout? - by DeaD_EyE - May-03-2021, 11:44 AM

Possibly Related Threads…
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
  How can I pause only one object? actualpy 1 401 Feb-01-2024, 07:43 PM
Last Post: deanhystad
  [subprocess] Why stdout sent to stderr? Winfried 3 523 Jan-26-2024, 07:26 PM
Last Post: snippsat
Information subprocess.Popen() suddenly giving me grief? davecotter 3 662 Dec-13-2023, 10:49 PM
Last Post: davecotter
  How to pause execution (on windows)? pstein 1 586 Jun-23-2023, 06:58 PM
Last Post: rob101
  Is it Possible to pause a script? tester_V 6 1,575 Apr-05-2023, 06:11 AM
Last Post: tester_V
  Performance options for sys.stdout.writelines dgrunwal 11 3,206 Aug-23-2022, 10:32 PM
Last Post: Pedroski55
  Use subprocess.Popen and time.sleep chucky831 2 1,979 Aug-11-2022, 07:53 PM
Last Post: carecavoador
  Subprocess.Popen() not working when reading file path from csv file herwin 13 15,289 May-07-2021, 03:26 PM
Last Post: herwin
  disable subprocess.popen prompt echo paul18fr 1 2,046 Feb-04-2021, 02:50 AM
Last Post: Larz60+
  A dynamic link library (DLL) initialization routine failed ish93 0 1,817 Jan-11-2021, 08:22 PM
Last Post: ish93

Forum Jump:

User Panel Messages

Announcements
Announcement #1 8/1/2020
Announcement #2 8/2/2020
Announcement #3 8/6/2020