Python Forum
[PyQt] [Solved]Populate ComboBox with for loop?
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
[PyQt] [Solved]Populate ComboBox with for loop?
#4
Thanks!

I was able to do it with isinstance.

        for widget in self.MaterialUsedFrame.children():
            if isinstance(widget, QComboBox):
                widget.addItems(StringMaterialList) 
Reply


Messages In This Thread
[Solved]Populate ComboBox with for loop? - by Extra - Jul-30-2022, 07:08 PM
RE: Populate ComboBox with for loop? - by Extra - Jul-31-2022, 09:01 PM

Possibly Related Threads…
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
  [PyQt] populate a QListWidget devilonline 1 1,645 Apr-10-2023, 02:52 AM
Last Post: deanhystad
  [PyQt] [Solved]Help getting out of loop Extra 5 3,892 Sep-30-2022, 11:27 PM
Last Post: Extra
  [PyQt] [Solved]Help Adding Sql Results in ComboBox Extra 2 1,280 Jul-07-2022, 09:46 PM
Last Post: Extra
  [PyQt] [Solved]Help Adding results from for loop Extra 2 1,489 Jun-24-2022, 05:01 PM
Last Post: Extra
  Problems getting tk Combobox contents to populate properly dford 4 3,886 Jan-08-2022, 02:39 PM
Last Post: dford
  [PyQt] How can I sync Combobox index to other combobox index? nickzsche 2 2,428 Jan-03-2022, 12:29 PM
Last Post: Axel_Erfurt
  Auto populate dictionary with names/values of QT widgets cjh 1 2,992 Mar-23-2021, 02:56 PM
Last Post: deanhystad
  [PyQt] How to populate a treeview on a GUI with a dictionary mart79 1 8,312 Aug-05-2019, 01:30 PM
Last Post: Denni
  populate list with images and be able to select them ricardons 0 2,150 Jan-11-2019, 03:45 PM
Last Post: ricardons
  pyqt5 combobox add item with loop shift838 5 9,664 Dec-09-2018, 08:54 PM
Last Post: shift838

Forum Jump:

User Panel Messages

Announcements
Announcement #1 8/1/2020
Announcement #2 8/2/2020
Announcement #3 8/6/2020