Python Forum
Installation Error:Tribon conflicted with Python3.8?
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Installation Error:Tribon conflicted with Python3.8?
#1
Dear Gentleman,

Good day! There is problem as wrote in subject that looks like Tribon conflicted with Python, Below picture for infomation:



OS: WIN10 x64
Python vertion: Python 3.8.0

Please help! Cry Cry

By the way, I found python2.3.5 was installed by Tribon. Now, Python3.8 can not be started as above picture. And Python3.8's IDLE can not be started also.

Thanks a lot.

Attached Files

Thumbnail(s)
   
Reply
#2
There is no python3 only python in Python 3.8 for Windows.
Look at Python 3.6/3.7 and pip installation under Windows.
The installation and test of python and pip command line(cmd) it's just the same for 3.8.
There is a expatiation on how to fix Environment Variables Path in that link,
so if you don't want Tribon in Path remove C:\Tribon\M3\bin\python(restart Pc after changes).
Reply
#3
(Nov-29-2019, 12:54 PM)snippsat Wrote: There is no python3 only python in Python 3.8 for Windows.
Look at Python 3.6/3.7 and pip installation under Windows.
The installation and test of python and pip command line(cmd) it's just the same for 3.8.
There is a expatiation on how to fix Environment Variables Path in that link,
so if you don't want Tribon in Path remove C:\Tribon\M3\bin\python(restart Pc after changes).

Thanks for your kindly explanation.

Python.exe not only in Python2.3.5, but also in Python3.8. So, I changed python2.3.5 to python2.exe, python3.8 to python3.exe;
So, I will try remove Tribon path from my environment variables later.

Thanks with Best Regards,
Reply
#4
I just tried remove Tribon environment variables:"C:\Tribon\M3\Vitesse;C:\Tribon\M3\Vitesse\Basic_Design;C:\Tribon\M3\Vitesse\Lib;C:\Tribon\M3\Vitesse\Projects;C:\Tribon\M3\bin\python" from "PYTHONPATH". The Python3.8 can be started, but my Tribon Secondary development software can not be started.

Any good idea for this issue?

Thanks with Best Regards,
Reply
#5
When not in Windows Path you most go into folder the folder where executable for Tribon is and start it,or eg make shortcut to it.
Reply
#6
(Nov-30-2019, 10:38 AM)snippsat Wrote: When not in Windows Path you most go into folder the folder where executable for Tribon is and start it,or eg make shortcut to it.

This way can not be working.

Is there any way that installing python3.8 in virtual environment?
Reply
#7
(Nov-30-2019, 11:18 AM)sam2016 Wrote: This way can not be working.
Okay i don't Tribon,if it need in Path then add it,but do not add Python 3.8 to Path.
There should is no problem to use 3.8 even if not in Path,i do not have 3.8 in Path now but 3.7.
Can access from everywhere trough py.
# Check python
E:\div_code
λ py -3.8 -V
Python 3.8.0

# Check pip
E:\div_code
λ py -3.8 -m pip -V
pip 19.2.3 from C:\Python38\lib\site-packages\pip (python 3.8)

# Start IDLE
E:\div_code
λ py -3.8 -m idlelib
There is nothing magic about Environment Variables Path,
when eg Python 3.8 is not there it still work fine trough direct access in folder or as i showed with py
# In folder
C:\Python38
λ python
Python 3.8.0 (tags/v3.8.0:fa919fd, Oct 14 2019, 19:21:23) [MSC v.1916 32 bit (Intel)] on win32
Type "help", "copyright", "credits" or "license" for more information.
>>> exit()

C:\Python38
λ cd ..

# Everywhere else 3.7 as that what the main version i have in Environment Variables Path
C:\
λ python
Python 3.7.3 (v3.7.3:ef4ec6ed12, Mar 25 2019, 21:26:53) [MSC v.1916 32 bit (Intel)] on win32
Type "help", "copyright", "credits" or "license" for more information.
>>> exit()
Quote:Is there any way that installing python3.8 in virtual environment?
You can make virtual environment with 3.8,not install into it.
What i post over should explain we you can use 3.8 even if not in Path.
Here quick demo making a virtual environment,i be using 3.8 here.
# Make environment
E:\div_code
λ py -3.8 -m venv my_env

# Cd in
E:\div_code
λ cd my_env

# Activate
E:\div_code\my_env
λ E:\div_code\my_env\Scripts\activate

# Test Python
(my_env) E:\div_code\my_env
λ python -V
Python 3.8.0

# Test pip
(my_env) E:\div_code\my_env
λ pip -V
pip 19.2.3 from e:\div_code\my_env\lib\site-packages\pip (python 3.8)

# Executable placement 
(my_env) E:\div_code\my_env
λ python -c "import sys; print(sys.executable)"
E:\div_code\my_env\Scripts\python.exe
Reply
#8
Thanks your kindly explanation. I tried to reinstall the python3.8 to "D:", only "py -3.8 -V" can be working.
"py -3.8 -m pip -V" and "py -3.8 -m idlelib" also errors.

D:\Program Files\Python\Python38>py -V
Python 3.8.0

D:\Program Files\Python\Python38>py -3.8 -m pip -V
Python path configuration:
  PYTHONHOME = (not set)
  PYTHONPATH = 'C:\Tribon\M3\Vitesse;C:\Tribon\M3\Vitesse\Basic_Design;C:\Tribon\M3\Vitesse\Lib;C:\Tribon\M3\Vitesse\Projects;C:\Tribon\M3\bin\python;'
  program name = 'D:\Program Files\Python\Python38\python.exe'
  isolated = 0
  environment = 1
  user site = 1
  import site = 1
  sys._base_executable = 'D:\\Program Files\\Python\\Python38\\python.exe'
  sys.base_prefix = 'D:\\Program Files\\Python\\Python38'
  sys.base_exec_prefix = 'D:\\Program Files\\Python\\Python38'
  sys.executable = 'D:\\Program Files\\Python\\Python38\\python.exe'
  sys.prefix = 'D:\\Program Files\\Python\\Python38'
  sys.exec_prefix = 'D:\\Program Files\\Python\\Python38'
  sys.path = [
    'C:\\Tribon\\M3\\Vitesse',
    'C:\\Tribon\\M3\\Vitesse\\Basic_Design',
    'C:\\Tribon\\M3\\Vitesse\\Lib',
    'C:\\Tribon\\M3\\Vitesse\\Projects',
    'C:\\Tribon\\M3\\bin\\python',
    '',
    'D:\\Program Files\\Python\\Python38\\python38.zip',
    'D:\\Program Files\\Python\\Python38\\DLLs',
    'D:\\Program Files\\Python\\Python38\\lib',
    'D:\\Program Files\\Python\\Python38',
  ]
Fatal Python error: init_fs_encoding: failed to get the Python codec of the filesystem encoding
Python runtime state: core initialized
  File "C:\Tribon\M3\bin\python\encodings\__init__.py", line 109
    raise CodecRegistryError,\
                            ^
SyntaxError: invalid syntax

Current thread 0x00001564 (most recent call first):
<no Python frame>

D:\Program Files\Python\Python38>
Reply
#9
It still call Tribon.
Try pip from Scripts folder ...Python38\Scripts.
# Test pip
C:\Python38\Scripts
λ pip -V
pip 19.2.3 from c:\python38\lib\site-packages\pip (python 3.8)

# Go one down
C:\Python38\Scripts
λ cd ..

# Start IDLE
C:\Python38
λ python -m idlelib
Reply
#10
(Dec-01-2019, 09:50 AM)snippsat Wrote: It still call Tribon.
Try pip from Scripts folder ...Python38\Scripts.
# Test pip
C:\Python38\Scripts
λ pip -V
pip 19.2.3 from c:\python38\lib\site-packages\pip (python 3.8)

# Go one down
C:\Python38\Scripts
λ cd ..

# Start IDLE
C:\Python38
λ python -m idlelib

I tried go into Python installed routine and running "pip -V", still not working. As below:
D:\Program Files\Python\Python38\Scripts>pip -V
Python path configuration:
  PYTHONHOME = (not set)
  PYTHONPATH = 'C:\Tribon\M3\Vitesse;C:\Tribon\M3\Vitesse\Basic_Design;C:\Tribon\M3\Vitesse\Lib;C:\Tribon\M3\Vitesse\Projects;C:\Tribon\M3\bin\python;'
  program name = 'd:\program files\python\python38\python.exe'
  isolated = 0
  environment = 1
  user site = 1
  import site = 1
  sys._base_executable = 'd:\\program files\\python\\python38\\python.exe'
  sys.base_prefix = 'd:\\program files\\python\\python38'
  sys.base_exec_prefix = 'd:\\program files\\python\\python38'
  sys.executable = 'd:\\program files\\python\\python38\\python.exe'
  sys.prefix = 'd:\\program files\\python\\python38'
  sys.exec_prefix = 'd:\\program files\\python\\python38'
  sys.path = [
    'C:\\Tribon\\M3\\Vitesse',
    'C:\\Tribon\\M3\\Vitesse\\Basic_Design',
    'C:\\Tribon\\M3\\Vitesse\\Lib',
    'C:\\Tribon\\M3\\Vitesse\\Projects',
    'C:\\Tribon\\M3\\bin\\python',
    '',
    'd:\\program files\\python\\python38\\python38.zip',
    'd:\\program files\\python\\python38\\DLLs',
    'd:\\program files\\python\\python38\\lib',
    'd:\\program files\\python\\python38',
  ]
Fatal Python error: init_fs_encoding: failed to get the Python codec of the filesystem encoding
Python runtime state: core initialized
  File "C:\Tribon\M3\bin\python\encodings\__init__.py", line 109
    raise CodecRegistryError,\
                            ^
SyntaxError: invalid syntax

Current thread 0x000018a0 (most recent call first):
<no Python frame>

D:\Program Files\Python\Python38\Scripts>
Reply


Possibly Related Threads…
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
  Understanding and debugging memory error crashes with python3.10.10 Arkaik 5 1,978 Apr-18-2023, 03:22 AM
Last Post: Larz60+
  Getting "SSL client not supported by this Python installation" error prabirsarkar 0 915 Mar-13-2023, 05:01 PM
Last Post: prabirsarkar
Bug maximum recursion depth exceeded while calling a Python object error in python3 Prezess 4 3,689 Aug-02-2020, 02:21 PM
Last Post: deanhystad
  import yaml error for python3 maiya 4 13,020 Jul-15-2020, 06:07 PM
Last Post: Gribouillis
  Pandas installation error pyzyx3qwerty 3 2,492 Jun-04-2020, 10:09 AM
Last Post: pyzyx3qwerty
  PIP Installation Error bhanukiran117 2 2,354 Apr-15-2020, 07:02 PM
Last Post: Larz60+
  Error in Python3.6:free() Corrupted unsorted chunks error sameer_k 2 3,798 Mar-18-2020, 09:37 AM
Last Post: sameer_k
  Beginner - simple package installation error mefeng2008 0 1,699 Mar-13-2020, 09:17 AM
Last Post: mefeng2008
  Error after installing Python3.8.2: "No module named 'apt_pkg'" Chromie 3 3,823 Mar-09-2020, 08:20 PM
Last Post: micseydel
  Error message when trying to install Matplotlib in Python3.8 Transitionyte 5 5,120 Jan-22-2020, 11:52 PM
Last Post: Transitionyte

Forum Jump:

User Panel Messages

Announcements
Announcement #1 8/1/2020
Announcement #2 8/2/2020
Announcement #3 8/6/2020