Python Forum
Print date, Time and output to file
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Print date, Time and output to file
Hello,
I am very green to python and currently wrote a code to look at a DB, look at the row for a date-time of the last backup. I'm now trying to figure out how to print the data to text file, print it console and find a function to email the file out. I was working on trying to get the UID PW for a call to file but I gave up on that one. Can anyone provide me some help or guidance on completing these tasks? Im sure there is a better/simplified way to my code but again I am just learning via googling how to do things.

#! /usr/bin/python3.6

import pymysql
import datetime
date = str(datetime.date.today()-datetime.timedelta(1))
print(date)

try:
    db_con1 = pymysql.connect(host='nhmanpncblt01.xx.xxxx.com', port=3306, user='xxxx', passwd='xxxx', db='photonicnetworkcaptures')
    sql_select_Query = "select * from pncnetwork where startTime regexp \'^{}\'".format(date)
    db_con2 = pymysql.connect(host='nhmanpnckey01.xx.xxxx.com', port=3306, user='xxxx', passwd='xxxxx!', db='photonicnetworkcaptures')
    sql_select_Query = "select * from pncnetwork where startTime regexp \'^{}\'".format(date)
    db_con3 = pymysql.connect(host='nhmanpncfre01.xx.xxxxt.com', port=3306, user='xxxx', passwd='xxxxx', db='photonicnetworkcaptures')
    db_con4 = pymysql.connect(host='NHMANPNCNE01.xx.xxxx.com', port=3306, user='xxxxxx', passwd='xxxx!!', db='photonicnetworkcaptures')
    cursor1 = db_con1.cursor()
    cursor2 = db_con2.cursor()
    cursor3 = db_con3.cursor()
    cursor4 = db_con4.cursor()
    cursor1.execute(sql_select_Query)
    cursor2.execute(sql_select_Query)
    cursor3.execute(sql_select_Query)
    cursor4.execute(sql_select_Query)
    records1 = cursor1.fetchall()
    records2 = cursor2.fetchall()
    records3 = cursor3.fetchall()
    records4 = cursor4.fetchall()