Python Forum
Update setup.py to work on Windows #3
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Update setup.py to work on Windows #3
#1
I have this problem. This is the solution. I've copied the file (setup.py) to the clipboard but don't know what to do with it. There are dozens of instances of setup.py across my system. Where does this particular one go?

OS: Windows 10
Word size of OS: 64-bit
Word size of FreeCAD: 64-bit
Version: 0.18.4 (GitTag)
Build type: Release
Branch: releases/FreeCAD-0-18
Hash: 980bf9060e28555fecd9e3462f68ca74007b70f8
Python version: 3.6.6
Qt version: 5.6.2
Coin version: 4.0.0a
OCC version: 7.3.0
Locale: English/UnitedStates (en_US)
pip 20.1
Reply
#2
Someone has forked and fix the error there.
Then usage is like this.
# Clone Repo
(my_env) C:\code\foo\my_env
λ git clone https://github.com/li-rupert/getkey.git
Cloning into 'getkey'...
remote: Enumerating objects: 446, done.

Receiving objects: 100% (446/446), 75.56 KiB | 0 bytes/s, done.
Resolving deltas: 100% (251/251), done.
Checking connectivity... done.

# Cd in
my_env) C:\code\foo\my_env
λ cd getkey\

# Install
(my_env) C:\code\foo\my_env\getkey (master)
λ python setup.py install
running install .....
Finished processing dependencies for getkey==0.6.6

# Test that it work
(my_env) C:\code\foo\my_env\getkey (master)
λ python
Python 3.7.2 (tags/v3.7.2:9a3ffc0492, Dec 23 2018, 22:20:52) [MSC v.1916 32 bit (Intel)] on win32
Type "help", "copyright", "credits" or "license" for more information.
>>> from getkey import getkey, keys
>>> 
>>> exit()
You can drop virtual environment as i use here,and command used is just the same in cmd,i use cmder here.
You may need to install git for cloning of Repo,cmder has git build in.
Reply
#3
Thank you.
Reply


Possibly Related Threads…
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
  Setup Portable Python on Windows for script starts with double clicks? pstein 0 1,812 Feb-18-2022, 01:29 PM
Last Post: pstein
Photo Windows 10 PowerShell doesn't work Amy 3 3,916 Apr-27-2021, 01:33 PM
Last Post: jefsummers
Question Python + Google Sheet | Best way to update specific cells in a single Update()? Vokofe 1 2,672 Dec-16-2020, 05:26 AM
Last Post: Vokofe
  Can not get tkinter to work in Windows 10 via python 3.9 idris03 1 2,328 Nov-03-2020, 03:22 AM
Last Post: deanhystad
  How can I work this codes in Windows? herace 4 3,353 Jul-07-2019, 06:16 PM
Last Post: herace
  Code works in IDLE, appears to work in CMD, but won't produce files in CMD/Windows ChrisPy33 3 3,231 Jun-12-2019, 05:56 AM
Last Post: ChrisPy33
  windows update EmilySenechal 5 3,275 Nov-07-2018, 02:29 AM
Last Post: EmilySenechal
  Python files made on linux don't work on windows sylas 2 3,246 Oct-10-2018, 05:34 AM
Last Post: sylas
  Discord Bot doesnt work when opened with windows himdipie 0 2,223 Apr-15-2018, 04:48 PM
Last Post: himdipie

Forum Jump:

User Panel Messages

Announcements
Announcement #1 8/1/2020
Announcement #2 8/2/2020
Announcement #3 8/6/2020