Python Forum
Troubles with program
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Troubles with program
Hello!
I am a student and I am learning for my admission test to the university and I was wondering if there is any possibility to create any “light” program to test myself before the exam day. The problem is I am really bad at programming at all and I have never been doing in Python.
The program should be like: Generate 100 combinations of Number (1-1500) + 4 letters (a-h). Everything should be random but in a row (for example: 3acgh, 7efgh, 9cdeg is right, but 7hcea, 10aebh, 2beac is incorrect). Is here any possibility to make a program like this for newbie like me? I did some research on internet and did this:

import random
number=random.randrange(1500)+1
letter=[a,b,c,d,e,f,g,h]
for i in range(100):
   print(number)
Actually, I don't know what I did and if it is even correct.
Thank you for any help.
you define, but never use letter
Yes, cause I really dont know what to do next. It is just a laic research from youtube and internet. Honestly, I dont even know what did I write.
print statements will always help:
import random

print(f"number: {number}")

letter=['a','b','c','d','e','f','g','h']
for i in range(100):
   print(number)
outout:
Output:
850 850 850 ... # 101 times
So:
alpha literals must be enclosed in single or double quotes
you create a random number in line 3, and then proceed to print it 101 times.
once on line 4
and then 100 times on lines 7 & 8
the only number that varies is 'i', but you never use it.
import random

print(f"number: {number}")

letter=['a','b','c','d','e','f','g','h']
for i in range(100):
      print(number)
What about this?