Python Forum
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Python code Questions.
Hi everyone.
First and foremost I should say that I am a beginner and right now I am analyzing and trying to understand this code. As you can see is a kind of ATM. I see that is made of a bunch of functions to tackle all the logic. I have looked for information about some terms (return, True, False, not ok) and I have read and understood the
definition. But it´s kind of difficult to understand How it works in a code. I need to be clear with that to continue.

When I end a function with "return True" and/or "return False", what does these exactly mean? where those values store? (it supposed that "return" send a value but we need a variable to store it) That happen for example in
def userValidation(u,c); def withdraw(value); def deposit(value); def action(option)

In def deploy() I don´t understand what is the purpose of the line "ok, balanceInBd = action(option)".

Maybe for most of you my questions have obvious answers, but as I told you, I am a beginner and I am learning by reading and coding.

Thanks in advance.

PD. English in process, sorry for grammar mistakes.

def login():
	user=input("User: ")
	password=input("Password: ")
	return userValidation(user,password)

def userValidation(u,c):
    if u.lower()==userInBd and c==passwordInBd:
        return True
    return False 

def deploy():
    if not login():
        print("Invalid user or Password")
        return
    print("Choose a operation: ")
    option = int(input("1. Deposit or 2. Withdraw: "))
    ok, balanceInBd = action(option)
    if not ok:
        print("Not enough money. Balance: ", balanceInBd)
    else:
        print("Successful Process. New Balance: ", balanceInBd)

def withdraw(value):
    if value>balanceInBd:
        return False, balanceInBd
    return True, balanceInBd-value

def deposit(value):
    return True, balanceInBd+value

def action(option):
    if option ==1:
        value = int(input("Deposit amount: "))