Python Forum
Web app structure with python as backend
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Web app structure with python as backend
Dear friends,

I'm new in python world - just few months of learning. It is time for me to build something by my own :). I have an idea to create a web app using python. Goal of this project is to create a simple page, server for this page and whole backend.
But as I'm beginner I don't have enough knowledge about web applications. This is a reason why I'm creating this post.

Generally me and my friends we have an idea [this will be a business part] to create a foundation for supporting animals. We wanted to create a app where people can donate a small amount of money to report to a lottery in which they can win some gifts from sponsors and special gift from sport star. Collected money we will pass to shelters for animals.
This is only draft idea but I though it can be a good project to practice python skills.

I need to create plan for this project and I would be grateful I you can share with me your opinions suggestions.
Main question is: How to build full web app? [Frontend and backend]

As I'm more interested in backend I wanted to use free templates for fronted.
1. Is there any source where I can find such free templates [HTML+CSS+JS]?
I would be perfect if there can be user logging feature.

2. Web Server
Can I create such server using python?
I was using Flask so far - as I understand Flask is Web Server it self?

3. API
Flask also is working as API?

4. DataBase
Can I build DataBase server also on my own?

I know that these questions my be stupid but I new in that area.
Do you have any pages where I can read about that how to build such app by myself?

BR
(Oct-06-2020, 07:44 AM)alt19 Wrote: As I'm more interested in backend I wanted to use free templates for fronted.
1. Is there any source where I can find such free templates [HTML+CSS+JS]?
I would be perfect if there can be user logging feature.