Python Forum
Resources on Learning Python
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Resources on Learning Python
Greetings,

Can someone help me determine which of the following resources I should read, in order "if any" to best learn Python.

Learn Python The Hard Way (book)

Comprehensive Python beginner's guide - Android Authority

How to Think like a Computer Scientist: Interactive Edition

As a beginner, I need to stick with one thing for the moment. Please help me decide which of these I need and in which order.

Thank you,
Matt
How to Think like a Computer Scientist: Interactive Edition - One of the best. There is also an interactive version of this here: https://runestone.academy/runestone/book...index.html

Comprehensive Python beginner's guide - Android Authority - Not familiar with this one.

Learn Python The Hard Way (book) -- Not at all a favourite of this forum.
likes this post
Thank you for your reply.

Can I just take this course How to Think like a Computer Scientist: Interactive Edition Do you recommend this for beginners and does it use Python?

Any other beginner tutorials/books you can recommend? There are a plethora of resources, I want to find the most comprehensive; instead of weeding through it all.

Thanks again,
Matt
Learn Python The Hard Way (book) is really controversial one - for more info check this thread for example https://python-forum.io/Thread-Learning-...with-LPTHW
If you can't explain it to a six year old, you don't understand it yourself, Albert Einstein
How to Ask Questions The Smart Way: link and another link
Create MCV example
Debug small programs

I am coming from other OOP languages. For now, I just want one resource.

I will start with the Computer Scientist. Is this a good choice?

I apologize for any redundancies.