Python Forum
Why do i get these errors?
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Why do i get these errors?
Hi I'm just a beginner programmer (13 yr old),
pls help!

So I was half-way through scripting the software, that saves student details in a csv file.
when I want to see the students details I just simply type search {Student name} and some details come related.
(Still need to be coded.)
I need help on,
Solving the errors.
Improving the script.
And how to make the body for this script.(Instead of running on the console, I need to change the appearance)

Heres the script
import csv
import os.path
import time
import imp
import sys

if not os.path.exists("D:\My folder\Projects\Programing\Python\Student Data storing app\Register.csv"):
   #run start up script
   print("Cache was Deleted!\nCreating new Cache")
   time.sleep(3)
   with open ("D:\My folder\Projects\Programing\Python\Student Data storing app\Register.csv", "w") as new_file :
       fieldnames = ["Full name", "Phone 1", "Phone 2", "Identity Number", "Email", "Paid/not"]
       csv_writer = csv.DictWriter(new_file, fieldnames = fieldnames, delimiter = ",")
       csv_writer.writeheader()

file = open ("D:\My folder\Projects\Programing\Python\Student Data storing app\Data.txt", "w") #creates our file to say startup is complete you could write to this if you wanted as well
   def pass_new():
       password = input("Please enter a password.\nUse only letters.")
       pass_len = len(password)
       if pass_len < 10:
           print("Password saved!")
           file.write("Pass = " + password)
       else : print("Password must not exceed 10 characters.")
       sys.exit()

pass_new()

file.write()
   print("Startup is complete.")

file.close

def pass_check():
    f = open("D:\My folder\Projects\Programing\Python\Student Data storing app\Data.txt")
    global data
    data = imp.load_source('data', '', f)
    f.close()
    correct_pass = data.Pass