Python Forum
Problems while trying to download API
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Problems while trying to download API
Hello, im new to Python and im learning it using a book that my dad bought me, titled "learn to program python with minecraft". I downloaded all the things i need, checked my java version, updated my pip, all of that, but when i try to download the API this error message pops up:
Error:
ERROR: Command errored out with exit status 1: command: 'C:\Users\CZAREK\AppData\Local\Programs\Python\Python39\python.exe' -c 'import sys, setuptools, tokenize; sys.argv[0] = '"'"'C:\\Users\\CZAREK\\AppData\\Local\\Temp\\pip-req-build-9vufm6cc\\setup.py'"'"'; __file__='"'"'C:\\Users\\CZAREK\\AppData\\Local\\Temp\\pip-req-build-9vufm6cc\\setup.py'"'"';f=getattr(tokenize, '"'"'open'"'"', open)(__file__);code=f.read().replace('"'"'\r\n'"'"', '"'"'\n'"'"');f.close();exec(compile(code, __file__, '"'"'exec'"'"'))' egg_info --egg-base 'C:\Users\CZAREK\AppData\Local\Temp\pip-pip-egg-info-lair170x' cwd: C:\Users\CZAREK\AppData\Local\Temp\pip-req-build-9vufm6cc\ Complete output (5 lines): Traceback (most recent call last): File "<string>", line 1, in <module> File "C:\Users\CZAREK\AppData\Local\Programs\Python\Python39\lib\tokenize.py", line 392, in open buffer = _builtin_open(filename, 'rb') FileNotFoundError: [Errno 2] No such file or directory: 'C:\\Users\\CZAREK\\AppData\\Local\\Temp\\pip-req-build-9vufm6cc\\setup.py' ---------------------------------------- WARNING: Discarding file:///C:/Users/CZAREK/Documents/Minecraft%20Python/Minecraft%20Tools/Minecraft%20Tools/minecraftPythonAPI.zip. Command errored out with exit status 1: python setup.py egg_info Check the logs for full command output. ERROR: Command errored out with exit status 1: python setup.py egg_info Check the logs for full command output.
I have no idea what any of that means, if anyone could help id greatly appreciate it. Thank you!
buran write Jan-29-2021, 04:23 PM: