Python Forum
Using import in python script offline - HELP!!
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Using import in python script offline - HELP!!
Hi,

I am completely new to the python world so please bear with me, I am hoping someone can help me understand something.

I am currently trying to interact with an API using a python script. The API is for the Zabbix 5.0 application on RHEL 7.9. The goal is to use the python script to add / remove / modify hosts and items to Zabbix. There are a number of different scripts that can achieve this, both on Git and via Zabbix sources.

The issue is the RHEL server is on a closed network, which means no internet connection.

My question is, on a closed off network, how does the 'import' function of the script work ?
so for example:

#!/usr/bin/env python
# -*- coding: utf-8 -*-

from pyzabbix import ZabbixAPI
import csv
from progressbar import ProgressBar, Percentage, ETA, ReverseBar, RotatingMarker, Timer

zapi = ZabbixAPI("http://localhost/zabbix")
zapi.login(user="Admin", password="zabbix")

arq = csv.reader(open('/tmp/hosts.csv'))

linhas = sum(1 for linha in arq)

f = csv.reader(open('/tmp/hosts.csv'), delimiter=';')
bar = ProgressBar(maxval=linhas,widgets=[Percentage(), ReverseBar(), ETA(), RotatingMarker(), Timer()]).start()
i = 0

for [hostname,ip] in f:
    hostcriado = zapi.host.create(
        host= hostname,
        status= 1,
        interfaces=[{
            "type": 1,
            "main": "1",
            "useip": 1,
            "ip": ip,
            "dns": "",
            "port": 10050
        }],
        groups=[{
            "groupid": 2
        }],
        templates=[{
            "templateid": 10001
        }]
    )

i += 1
    bar.update(i)

bar.finish
print " "
In the above script, how does the following work offline:

Quote:from pyzabbix import ZabbixAPI
from progressbar import ProgressBar, Percentage, ETA, ReverseBar, RotatingMarker, Timer