Python Forum
SystemError: <method-wrapper '__getattribute__' of EnumMeta object
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
SystemError: <method-wrapper '__getattribute__' of EnumMeta object
Hi,
first post here.

This is a thread about an python error I cannot resolve.
I'm primarily a c++ programmer (python beginner) and have to access python via pybind11.
Actually, all was fine until I changed my OS from Win10 to Win11 (this is the only change I am aware of in the last months).
The error occurs when I try to import other packages (numpy in this case). I made tests where I simply imported a module which imports another module. This worked fine.

For numpy, I get the following exception message:

Error: