Python Forum
Can anyone help me successfully run this code?
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Can anyone help me successfully run this code?
Sad 
OK, so I'm a TOTAL newbie to Python, & I hope this is the only time I will ever have to use it! But in any case, this is my dilemma...

(Oh, an important note: I fear that listing the whole input codes for every article will make the post difficult to read, so if any of you would like screencaps of the code inputs & results instead, please let me know.)

To begin, I am running Python 3.11 on Windows 10. I wish to execute the Python 3.11 program in CMD Prompt so that I may run my .py file "the-great-suspender-restore-urls", which will help to, well, restore the broken Great Suspender links in my saved Chrome session (named tabs.json) by changing them all back to their actual URLs. (There's another list of broken links I want to restore, but the same answers will apply, so it's redundant & not in need of posting.) The commands I need to run this Python script are as follows:

C:\Users>cd Desktop\the-great-suspender-restore-urls-0.4

C:\Users\User\Desktop\the-great-suspender-restore-urls-0.4>python thegreatsuspender.py

restore-the-great-suspender-urls --in-file=tabs.json --out-file=tabs-restored.json
As I have been directed by another Python user, I have both the G.S.R.U. Python script & the Tabs JSON file(s) that needs fixing in the same folder (which is highlighted in blue in the picture below). After that, I changed the Path user variable by putting the link to the aforementioned folder as its value. I also changed the Path system variable value to the folder where my Python program is (highlighted in faint gray).

[Image: EIXQP.png]

So, it seems like everything should work out perfectly from this point on, right? WRONG! For as soon as I told CMD Prompt to do the second & third of the three commands listed above, I got this instead: