Python Forum
Graphs from Jupyter notebook to word
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Graphs from Jupyter notebook to word
#1
Hi Everyone,

Is there an easier way to get graphs from Jupyter notebook to work? I have several graphs to transfer but when I copy paste the size is horrible and the colors are now faded (they weren't for some reason a few weeks ago).

# gca stands for 'get current axis'
plot_df = Loss_df

ax = plt.gca()

plot_df.plot(kind='line',use_index=True,y='QQ_GDP',ax=ax)
plot_df.plot(kind='line', use_index=True,y='VAR_Q1', color='red', ax=ax)
plt.ylabel('GDP')
plt.title('VAR Quarter 1')
plt.show()
Thanks
Reply


Possibly Related Threads…
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
  My code works on Jupyter Lab/Notebook, but NOT on Visual Code Editor jst 4 1,052 Nov-15-2023, 06:56 PM
Last Post: jst
  Navigating file directories and paths inside Jupyter Notebook Mark17 5 720 Oct-29-2023, 12:40 PM
Last Post: Mark17
  How to programmatically stop a program in Jupyter Notebook? Mark17 11 37,253 Feb-12-2023, 01:41 PM
Last Post: jp21in
Thumbs Up Python 3 Jupyter notebook ternary plot data nicholas 0 953 Jan-21-2023, 05:01 PM
Last Post: nicholas
  Plot several graphs on the same row Menthix 1 1,048 Mar-18-2022, 05:47 PM
Last Post: deanhystad
  Opening an empty Jupyter notebook in VSCODE Krischu 3 1,860 Mar-09-2022, 01:57 PM
Last Post: Larz60+
  grouped bar graphs tobiasfw 1 1,414 Feb-22-2022, 02:25 PM
Last Post: deanhystad
  How to do line continuation in Jupyter Notebook? Mark17 4 5,521 Sep-22-2021, 04:22 PM
Last Post: ibreeden
  Jupyter Notebook as IDE bytecrunch 0 1,617 Sep-12-2021, 07:41 PM
Last Post: bytecrunch
Question Problem: Check if a list contains a word and then continue with the next word Mangono 2 2,518 Aug-12-2021, 04:25 PM
Last Post: palladium

Forum Jump:

User Panel Messages

Announcements
Announcement #1 8/1/2020
Announcement #2 8/2/2020
Announcement #3 8/6/2020