Python Forum
Hey guys can you please help me with some basic coding
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Hey guys can you please help me with some basic coding
I am a beginner so please take it easy on me lol. I made a simple rock paper scissor game. I want it to loop until the user or the computer gets to a score of 10. But I can't figure out how to get it to stop at 10. I get why it doesn't I just can't figure out how to fix it. I tried returning comp and user after adding 1 in my if and elif statements but that just broke the loop. I get an error if I set the user and comp outside the game function. I'm thinking I have make a separate function for the score maybe? Would love a fix just so I can see the proper way to do it. Thanks guys!

import random

def game():
    user = 0
    comp = 0
    while (user or comp < 10):
        which = random.randint(1, 3)
        if which == 1:
            which = "rock"
        elif which == 2:
            which = "paper"
        elif which == 3:
            which = "scissor"
        usome = input("rock paper or scissor")
        if usome == 'rock' and which == 'rock':
            print("Computer choose",which)
            print("Tie")
            print("Score is user:",user,"comp:",comp)
        elif usome == 'paper' and which == 'rock':
            print("Computer choose", which)
            print("User wins")
            user = user + 1
            print("Score is user:", user, "comp:", comp)
        elif usome == 'scissor' and which == 'rock':
            print("Computer wins")
            comp = comp + 1
        elif usome == 'scissor' and which == 'scissor':
            print("Tie")
        elif usome == 'paper' and which == 'scissor':
            print("Computer wins")
            comp = comp + 1
        elif usome == 'rock' and which == 'scissor':
            print("User wins")
            user = user + 1
        elif usome == 'scissor' and which == 'paper':
            print("User wins")
            user = user + 1