Python Forum
updating pip, python - understanding terminal and pycharm.
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
updating pip, python - understanding terminal and pycharm.
hi there-
i've coded before in some more "user-friendly" environments, but i'm new to python.

i downloaded pycharm because it was recommended and i've been able to execute basic projects within it.

having said that, at the moment, i'm attempting to download and run a script from github, in Terminal (I'm on Mac OS 14.5). i have homebrew installed.
(script located here).

pip3 install wav2vec returns a fairly long error message - and i understand nearly none of it. i will post its entirety below. this has come up elsewhere on the forums here, so i apologize - but i need someone to explain this to me in the absolute simplest terms possible since i'm at a total loss. it would be great to run this script via Terminal/Bash and not have to use PyCharm, if possible.

Full text of error:
Error: