Python Forum
Remote control of the Visual Studio 2013 debug menu using Python
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Remote control of the Visual Studio 2013 debug menu using Python
#1
I want a modality to control the debug menu from Visual Studio IDE on the same machine using python script.

For example:
-ADD BREAKPOINTS
-STEP INTO
-STEP OUT
-READ VARIABLE
-WRITE VARIABLE

In present I use :
    pythoncom.CoInitialize()
    dte = Dispatch("WDExpress.DTE.12.0")
    dte.MainWindow.Visible = bVisibleUI
    dte.Solution.Open(sSolutionPath)
But this method is instable, do you know if is any solution available ?
Reply


Possibly Related Threads…
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
  Visual Studio Code help aaronrousch 4 3,769 Jan-25-2025, 05:55 AM
Last Post: ndc85430
  I cannot create a virtual environment on visual studio code using python Willem_Aucamp316 2 2,849 Nov-27-2024, 02:20 PM
Last Post: menator01
  Code Completion in Visual Studio for External Libraries mjakov 0 567 Aug-25-2024, 02:48 PM
Last Post: mjakov
  no debug messages going into log file robertkwild 0 528 Jul-09-2024, 05:30 PM
Last Post: robertkwild
  Python Coding in Power BI Visual vjrans 0 781 Jan-31-2024, 07:54 AM
Last Post: vjrans
  Triggering a ps1 script in remote windows server via http python request jasveerjassi 1 1,025 Jan-26-2024, 07:02 PM
Last Post: deanhystad
  How can I create menu in Python? khagan07 1 1,113 Oct-07-2023, 12:44 PM
Last Post: deanhystad
  i tried to install python for the first time today and pretty certain im being remote brianlj 2 1,590 Oct-03-2023, 11:15 AM
Last Post: snippsat
  How to set PYTHONPATH in Visual Studio Code? aupres 5 12,288 Aug-15-2023, 03:51 PM
Last Post: snippsat
  how do I open two instances of visual studio code with the same folder? SuchUmami 3 3,904 Jun-26-2023, 09:40 AM
Last Post: snippsat

Forum Jump:

User Panel Messages

Announcements
Announcement #1 8/1/2020
Announcement #2 8/2/2020
Announcement #3 8/6/2020