Python Forum
Anaconda on Windows 10: problem with Jupyter Notebook
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Anaconda on Windows 10: problem with Jupyter Notebook
Hi, today i've installed Anaconda on Windows 10 but i have problems because Jupyter Notebook doesn't run.
I put some screenshots here but i've tried a lot of others combination.
The problem i guess is that there is no such file as "jupyter-notebook" in the scripts folder as you can see.

[Image: fmOb6n]

I've tried to install Anaconda Navigation following the instructions but it doesn't work.

[Image: n6aymn]

I'm able to run Python but not jupyter and conda as you can see:

[Image: gDzxe7]

Last thing: when i open the anaconda prompt, there is a strange error message and i don't know what it means:

[Image: fDQLz7]

I'm a beginner so forgive my mistakes (and my bad english).
Thanks

I want to add this:
i created 1 month ago a venv in E:, where i installed various packages in order to replicate a scientific environment.
In that folder, jupyter notebook exists, and it runs:

[Image: eoQQXS]

So i guess there is a conflict somewhere....what can i do to use jupypter notebook also in the Anaconda environment?
Look at my Anaconda tutorial
You don's start from cmd, You download eg Python 3.6 version 64-Bit Graphical Installer (537 MB).
Follow the installer instruction,if this is your only Python you can answer yes to add environment variables Path.
I have python.org as my main Python so i answer no.

Then you see in tutorial how to access conda and pip,
for jupyter notebook there will shortcut icon or Navigator to start.

From commanline after correct install.
G:\Anaconda3\Scripts
λ jupyter-notebook

# Or
λ jupyter notebook
(Apr-16-2018, 01:02 PM)snippsat Wrote: Look at my Anaconda tutorial
You don's start from cmd, You download eg Python 3.6 version 64-Bit Graphical Installer (537 MB).
Follow the installer instruction,if this is your only Python you can answer yes to add environment variables Path.